UK FM Tender Market Report
June 2026
What UK public bodies put out to tender for facilities management, M&E and building services in June 2026, and who won the contracts. Compiled from official notices.
- FM tender notices
- 380published this month
- Median stated value
- £413k337 notices stated a value
- Buyers advertising
- 269public bodies with FM notices
- FM contracts awarded
- 531£4bn where stated
Key findings
Free to quote with a link. Download the data (CSV).
- 380 FM, M&E and building services tender notices were published by UK public bodies in June 2026.
- Building maintenance was the busiest service with 64 notices (17% of the total), followed by electrical (58) and hvac and mechanical (55).
- Buyers stated a value on 337 notices, totalling £17bn with a median of £413k. Framework ceilings inflate the total, so the median is the better guide to a typical contract.
- London Borough of Haringey published the most FM notices (16).
- By nation: England 292, Scotland 4, Wales 36, Northern Ireland 14, UK-wide or not stated 34.
- 531 FM contracts were awarded, worth £4bn where a value was stated. Olive Dining was named on the most awards (6).
- 344 FM contracts tracked by TenderStandard have a stated end date in the next 12 months, so expect a steady pipeline of re-tenders.
FM tender notices by service
Published in June 2026, compared with May 2026.
A notice can cover more than one service, so shares can add up to more than 100%.
Most active buyers
Public bodies publishing the most FM notices in June 2026.
By nation
- England292 notices
- Scotland4 notices
- Wales36 notices
- Northern Ireland14 notices
- UK-wide or not stated34 notices
- London Borough of Haringey16 notices
- Newry, Mourne and Down District Council (NMD)11 notices
- Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office8 notices
- City & County of Swansea5 notices
- South Cambridgeshire District Council5 notices
- Bedford College4 notices
- Cardiff Council4 notices
- Kent County Council4 notices
- Anchor Hanover Group3 notices
- British Council3 notices
Largest advertised FM opportunities
By stated value. Framework values are ceilings shared across suppliers.
- Open Framework - Repairs & Maintenance and Planned Works Services (CDS Cooperatives)£10bn
- Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure (Lancashire County Council)£1.9bn
- CA17978 - Outsourced Catering Services 5 (Crescent Purchasing Consortium Limited)£1bn
- Westminster Housing Responsive Repairs and Major Works Contracts (Westminster City Council)£746m
- Building Works Framework 2026 (Mayor's Office for Policing and Crime)£560m
- EEM0082 - Property Maintenance and Responsive Repairs Framework (EFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED)£500m
- Integrated Resource and Waste Management Services (The Council of the Borough of Kirklees)£440m
- PfH Scotland Decarbonisation & Retrofit Framework (Procurement for Housing Ltd (t/a PfH Scotland))£300m
- Heating & Water Term Contracts for Repairs & Maintenance (London Borough of Southwark)£256m
- Maintenance Services (London Universities Purchasing Consortium)£250m
Who won FM contracts
Suppliers named on the most FM award notices in June 2026. See every award and the contracts ending soon on the FM contract awards page.
- Olive Dining6 awards
- Aspens Services Ltd5 awards
- ROLAND HILL (PARSONBY) LIMITED4 awards
- SCHNEIDER ELECTRIC LTD4 awards
- abm Catering Ltd3 awards
- AIRCO REFRIGERATION AND AIRCONDITIONING LIMITED3 awards
- Dennis Eagle Ltd3 awards
- Innovate Services Ltd3 awards
- Unite Lift Services Limited3 awards
- Amspec Limited2 awards
Method and coverage
How the figures are built, and their limits.
- Source: official tender, award and contract notices on Find a Tender, Contracts Finder, Public Contracts Scotland and Sell2Wales, collected daily by TenderStandard UK.
- A notice counts as FM when its CPV classification or title places it in one of 14 FM, M&E and building services categories. Supply-only goods notices are excluded.
- Each tender notice is counted once, in the month it was first published. The same opportunity cross-posted to two portals is counted once.
- Values are as stated by buyers, usually excluding VAT. Framework values are ceilings shared across suppliers, so totals overstate likely spend. The median is the better guide to a typical contract.
- Awards are counted in the month of award or contract signature. The supplier is the first named supplier on the notice.
- Figures for recent months can rise slightly as late notices are collected. Find a Tender coverage is complete from June 2026.
Cite this report
Journalists, analysts and trade bodies are welcome to use these figures under CC BY 4.0. Please credit and link to the report.
Suggested citation
TenderStandard UK, UK FM Tender Market Report: June 2026, tenderstandard.co.uk/fm-tender-market-report/2026-06.
Get the next report and weekly tenders free
The free Monday email lists new FM tenders and the ones closing soon, and links each new monthly report.